COSEELIS – 2024 annual conference, 27-28 June 2024, St Anne’s college, Oxford

We are delighted to announce that the next COSEELIS conference will take place in Oxford in June.

We welcome ideas for individual papers or panels and roundtables on all aspects of research and collection development, projects and initiatives in the field of Slavonic librarianship and curatorship. Please email Katya Rogatchevskaia (katya.rogatchevskaia@bl.uk) or another Committee member.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to COSEELIS – 2024 annual conference, 27-28 June 2024, St Anne’s college, Oxford

  1. Mark Yoffe says:

    Hi Katya,
    This sounds interesting.
    I would suggest a panel on archival collections of samizdat, dissent, counterculture materials (both paper and media), focusing on processing, preservation, copyright issues, and outreach. Actually a separate panel on media collections (audio, video) could be also of interest for our colleagues.
    I would be happy to discuss these suggestions further.
    Best

    Mark Yoffe, GWU

    Liked by 1 person

    • krogatchevskaia says:

      Thanks, Mark. Both really good ideas. Let’s discuss. Please let me know if you have any time in mind for a chat online to would you prefer email exchange? Best, k

      Like

      • Mark Yoffe says:

        Hi Katya,
        Yes, I’ll be happy to talk on zoom or WebEx or chat via email.
        I’ll be away until January 5th, perhaps then we can chat.
        Best

        Mark

        Like

  2. Mark Yoffe says:

    Oh, yes Katya,
    My email is: yoffe@gwu.edu
    Best

    Mark

    Like

    • krogatchevskaia says:

      Thanks, Mark. If you have time, please send me something to think about, but it would be good to have a proper chat after 5 Jan, when you are back. I’m working until Thursday and then also off until 8 Jan.
      Have a lovely break. With best Season’s greetings, K

      Like

  3. Mark Yoffe says:

    I am sorry Katya that I missed your last message.
    Things have gotten rather hectic last month.
    But in any case I am available to chat pretty much any day in February or March.
    Please send me the dates and the times of your availability.
    I saw that there was already announced a call for papers for Oxford conference in June. Is this the one that we need to discuss?
    Once again apologies for my tardy reply.
    Best

    Mark

    Like

  4. krogatchevskaia says:

    great! No problem. What about Monday or Tuesday next week? What is the time difference? Best wishes, Katya

    Like

Leave a comment